All Good Things Must Come To An End…

…or at least just a temporary standstill.

3cOver the past few months, I’ve really enjoyed blogging. Sending my thoughts into the blogosphere for any and everyone to read was a lot fulfilling than I initially thought it would be. I have always been a lover of words, more in love with fiction and the blank verse than structured writing. What I love about this is knowing that write you write can and will make a difference in someone’s life. While your words might not change the world, they can change how someone’s day is going.

In four days, I’ll be graduating from college. Walking across the stage, I’ll look back at this semester with both appreciation and nostalgia. It wasn’t until these past few months that I’ve felt like journalism could possibly be for me (I said, possibly, don’t smile yet).

I hope to continue this blog in the future, despite how busy I will be. But if this blog should wither away, don’t worry. My voice will be heard something, my words will be etched into some magazine’s digital archive.

Okay, so I’m obviously being super dramatic. What can I say, it’s the theater kid in me. In all serious, having this blog is made me more comfortable with letting my opinions out of the closet, so to speak. So until then, blog on and speak up!

If you can’t wait until my next blog posts for interesting and relevant issues/causes I fight for, you can follow me here and here.

Leave a Reply

